The Senate serves as the primary advocacy voice of the student body. It is composed of 20 members, 5 from each class year, who are elected in the Spring of every year (the first-year senators are elected in the Fall). There are 4 standing committees that each senator serves on: Academics, Communications, Diversity and Inclusion, and Student Services, as well as an ad-hoc Dining Committee. The Senate meets every Thursday at 7 pm in Buckman 110, and meetings are open to all students. Please contact Vice President Anna Yates ( If you have any questions.

Senate Priorities

Senate Bylaws 

2023-2024 Projects 

Meeting minutes updated weekly 






*Cameron George

*Ayzia Alexander

*Abena Afriyie

Jonathan Burch

Arness Georgetown

Kevin Caltry

*Harrison Boelke

Alivia Griwatch

Danyal Bukhari

William Courtney

Olivia Mack

John Barnett

Riley Damiano

Kennedi Hopkins

Aashna Chintalapani

Jeb Mathis


Jason Kusibab

Abigail Fletcher

Mia Pulliam