Eckenhoff Research Group - Inorganic Chemistry

Eckenhoff Research Group
Left to right: Phillips Hutchison (’19), Sarah Helland (’21), Will Eckenhoff, Cameron Tinker (’19), Keren Lee (’21) (front), Sri Manohar ('21) (front), Scott Wicker ('22), Mary Neil Hodl (’19), Liam Rhodes (’20), Nate Hames ('21) and Seth Rohlwing (’20) (Not pictured).

Group News:

Congratulations to Scott Wicker, just accepted to the 2019 MIT ACCESS program for graduate school preparation!

Congratulations to our graduating seniors Phillips Hutchison (Yale University), Mary Neil Hodl, Meghan Kiker (University of Texas at Austin), and Cameron Tinker!

Congrats to Sarah Helland ('21) for winning first prize in the Chemistry Department poster competition at the 2019 Rhodes Symposium!

Several members of the Eckenhoff Research Group presented their research at the 257th National Meeting of the ACS in Orlando Florida! Where we presented our research, met Francis Arnold (2018 Nobel Prize winner), and went to the Kennedy Space  Liam Rhodes (’20), Phillips Hutchison (’19), Keren Lee (’21), Mary Neil Hodl (’19), Sarah Helland (’21), Will Eckenhoff.

The Eckenhoff Lab traveled to the University of Arkansas for the annual INBRE conference! Liam Rhodes (’20), Phillips Hutchison (’19), Mary Neil Hodl (’19) Cameron Tinker (’19), Will Eckenhoff, Sarah Helland (’21), Keren Lee (’21). (11/3/2018)



Congratulations to Sarah Helland for willing first prize for her poster on solvatochromism at the Arkansas INBRE conference (11/3/2018)



Congratulations to Meghan Kiker for winning first prize for her poster on photocatalytic hydrogen production in the Rhodes College Chemistry & Biochemistry Symposium. Sarah Helland (’21), Cameron Tinker (’19),  Will Eckenhoff, Phillips Hutchison (’19), Mary Neil Hodl (’19), Keren Lee (’21) and Meghan Kiker (’19)(10/23/2018)



Congrats to Alison Chang on her first-authored paper in ChemistrySelect: ‪ 

Alison Chang ('18), John Dewar ('18), Meghan Kiker ('19), and Phillips Hutchison ('19) traveled to the National ACS meeting in New Orleans to present their research.

Our collaboration with the Brewster Lab at the University of Memphis was just published in Inorganic Chemistry!:

Congratulations to John Dewar for his first-authored publication on zinc enzyme mimicry in Inorganica Chimica Acta:

Prof. Eckenhoff's first single author review was published in Coordination Chemistry Reviews!

Alison Chang presented her research on solvatochromic molybdenum complexes at the Arkansas INBRE conference on Oct 27-28, 2017.


On 10/25/2017, Alison Chang('18), John Dewar('18), Meghan Kiker('19), Phillips Hutchison('19), and Cameron Tinker ('19) presented their research at the ACS Undergraduate Research Symposium at Rhodes College. 

Congratulations to Meghan Kiker for taking home 2nd place!


Eckenhoff Lab moves to new home in Robertson Hall starting in the Fall of 2017!


Congratulations to Alison Chang for winning the William Spandow Scholarship in Chemistry award (4/28/2017)

Alex Graves presented his poster at the ACS National Meeting in San Francisco (4/4/2017)