Department Chairs & Program Directors

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS 2021-22      
DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSON EXT. # Email
Anthropology and Sociology Evie Perry 3934 perrye@rhodes.edu
Art and Art History David McCarthy 3663 mccarthy@rhodes.edu
Biology (fall)  Mary Miller 3556 millerm@rhodes.edu
Biology (spring) Michael Collins 3557 collinsm@rhodes.edu
Business Sujan Dan 3829 dans@rhodes.ed
Chemistry Loretta Jackson-Hayes 3510 jacksonhayesl@rhodes.edu
Economics Marshall Gramm 3122 gramm@rhodes.edu
English Leslie Petty 3981 pettyl@rhodes.edu
Greek and Roman Studies Geoff Bakewell 3157 bakewellg@rhodes.edu
History Tait Keller 3655 kellert@rhodes.edu
International Studies Chein-Kai Chen 3825 chenc@rhodes.edu
Mathematics and Computer Science Betsy Sanders 3131 sandersb@rhodes.edu
Math Section Head Erin Bodine 3254 bodinee@rhodes.edu
Modern Languages and Literatures Laura Loth 3587 lothl@rhodes.edu
Music (fall) Bill Skoog 3774 skoogw@rhodes.edu
Music (spring) Carole Blankenship 3414 blankenship@rhodes.edu
Philosophy (fall) Rebecca Tuvel 3586 tuvelr@rhodes.edu
Philosophy (spring) Steve Wirls 3871 wirls@rhodes.edu
Physics Brent Hoffmeister 3913 hoffmeister@rhodes.edu
Politics and Law Justin Rose 3941 jrose@rhodes.edu
Psychology Katherine White 3235 whitek@rhodes.edu
Religious Studies John Kaltner 3407 kaltner@rhodes.edu

 

PROGRAM CHAIRS 2021-22      
PROGRAM DIRECTOR EXT. # Email
Accounting Graduate Program Wendy Bailey 3096 baileyw@rhodes.edu
Africana Studies Charles McKinney 3525 mckinneyc@rhodes.edu
Archaeology TBD TBD TBD
Asian Studies Seok-Won Lee 3405 lees@rhodes.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Larryn Peterson 3545 petersonl@rhodes.edu
Educational Studies Zac Casey 3988 person@rhodes.edu
Environmental Studies and Sciences Sarah Boyle 3268 boyles@rhodes.edu
Health Equity Certificate Program Kendra Hotz 3258 hotzk@rhodes.edu
Gender and Sexuality Studies Joel Parsons 3442 parsonsj@rhodes.edu
Jewish, Islamic and Middle East Studies Esen Kirdis 3208 kirdise@rhodes.edu
Latin American and Latinx Studies Eric Henager 3580 henager@rhodes.edu
Media Studies Rashna Richards 3399 richardsr@rhodes.edu
Neuroscience David Kabelik 3699 kabelikd@rhodes.edu
Political Economy Steve Ceccoli 3823 ceccoli@rhodes.edu
Search Judy Haas 3076 haasj@rhodes.edu
Urban Studies Elizabeth Thomas 3898 thomase@rhodes.edu